SG Book Deals Warehouse Sale! [BELATED Book Haul]

So I have a really bad case of ‘grabby hands’ when it comes to buying books, and it gets worse when those books are on sale. Case in point: I stumbled upon this post by Gathering Books a couple of months ago where they talked about a then upcoming warehouse book sale in SINGAPORE.

Find them and more of their upcoming sales here on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sgbookdeals

Which was AMAZING to hear because these kinds of massive warehouse sales never really happen here, and if they do, there is almost always a catch. I expected most of the books to either be damaged, unpopular books that need to be moved to make room for new stock or even really old stock! But nope, there was a really great selection of fiction, non fiction and even YA!!

My mother was kind enough to drive and accompany me on this noble quest, so long as I agreed to guide her using Google maps. We got a bit confused and ended up at an HDB block by mistake, but we made it in the end.

Since we went on the 7th (3 days before it finished) I thought that most of the good books would be gone, so I only brought my backpack as I didn’t think I’d find enough to fill a 50 dollar box.

Oh how wrong I was.

tumblr_inline_mk74qlHGU51qzyv99This is what I look like when my ‘Sale Senses’ kick in
[img src: unknown]

It was super crowded but honestly nothing different to a regular sale environment in Singapore. Thankfully everything was well organised so I was able to find the fiction section easily enough. I just wish everyone else would have PILED the books they’d finish browsing through instead of chucking them all into one massive heap…

wpid-wp-1446340464918.jpg

We probably spent about 1 or 2 hours there but it was SO worth it. My mum even walked away with a few good books. The amount that we managed to fit in their 50$ boxes was remarkable. Honestly, it was like the boxes were blessed with the same magic that touched Mary Poppins’ handbag.

wpid-wp-1446340415028.jpg
Portrait of the blogger posing triumphantly with a full backpack and nearly full box of books

We ended up with about 34 books, 29 were ones I chose and of those, 25 were fiction and non fiction novels. AND IT ONLY COST S$ 50!!! Which is about 23/24 pounds. I don’t know about you but I’d call that a successful plunder.

💪 THE HAUL 💸

wpid-wp-1446340424677.jpg

➡ Banewreaker by Jacqueline Carey
➡ People of the Owl by Kathleen O’Neal and W. Michael Gear
➡ People of the Longhouse by Kathleen O’Neal and W. Michael Gear
➡ Touchstone by Melanie Rawn
➡ All is Fair by Emma Newman
➡ Pantomime by Laura Lam
➡ The End of the World as we Know It by Iva Marie Palmer
➡ The Eyeball Collector by E.E. Higgins

wpid-wp-1446340438466.jpg

➡ Unusual Uses for Olive Oil by Alexander McCall Smith
➡ The Double Shadow by Sally Gardner
➡ Where’d you go Bernadette by Maria Semple
➡ Tiare in Bloom by Célestine Hitiura Vaite
➡ The Stockholm Octavo by Karen Engelmann
➡ Laura Lamont’s Life in Pictures by Emma Straub
➡ Shadow Play by Barbara Ismail
➡ Oh Play that Thing by Roddy Doyle

wpid-wp-1446340452414.jpg

➡ The Janissary TreeThe Snake Stone by Jason Goodwind
➡ Is It Just Me? by Miranda Hart
➡ The Inheritor’s Powder: A Tale of Arsenic, Murder, and the New Forensic Science by Sandra Hempel
➡ Bronson by Charles Bronson
➡ It’s Not Only Rock ‘n’ Roll edited by Jenny Boyd
➡ Murder on the Ballarat Train + Flying too High + Miss Phyrne Fisher Investigates by Kerry Greenwood

AND THERE YOU HAVE IT FOLKS.

2djsxm1[img src: unknown]
2 thoughts on “SG Book Deals Warehouse Sale! [BELATED Book Haul]

“Even now I'm not really sure which parts of myself are real and which parts are things I've gotten from books.” - [Beatrice Sparks] Go Ask Alice 🍃☕

