2016 Reading Goals + January TBR [Monthly Roundup]

I don’t really make New Years resolutions, but for about 4 years now, I’ve been making little goals for myself. I’ve got stuff like watch at least 100 movies, read at least 80 graphic novels/trade comics, etc. I didn’t accomplish many of them, but I read more books than previous years!! And I finally got my degree. So I think that makes up for it.

My reading goals of 2015 were to read at least 55 ‘new to me’ books and I accomplished that AND managed to make up for the books I didn’t read for my goal of previous years!!!

Hl5sAGq3fc1e
[img src: unknown]

 

In 2016 I’ll be starting my Masters degree in the second half of the year, so I can’t imagine I’ll have that much time to read. 😭 That’s why I’ll lower my goal to 40 books. For the first half of the year I’ll be here in Singapore doing a 5 month long internship at the national paper, so I think it’ll be easier to get the bulk of my reading done while I’m here.

I also want to:

BUT FOR JANUARY! My TBR, (which is something I rarely ever do because I like to go freely go from book to book, cause I never know what I’ll be in the mood for!) is built up of a pile of short books, all shorter than 200 pages. I want to get through as many as I can of them in the first month so I can sneakily add numbers to my book goal. Not to cheat per se, but so I guess I feel less disappointment later in the year if I’m not even close to my goal! Don’t judge me ok. They’re still books. Just… not novel length….

tumblr_m8ysvq0pbk1qa7nbz
[img src: unknown]

 

I probably won’t even manage them all, but I’ll damn well try.

TOP TO BOTTOM

WIN_20151213_181023

I KNOW IT’S A LOT OF BOOKS TO WANT TO READ. BUT I GOTTA TRY.

tumblr_lnm0ldvYNA1qa1s5e
[img src: unknown]

 

One thought on “2016 Reading Goals + January TBR [Monthly Roundup]

“Even now I'm not really sure which parts of myself are real and which parts are things I've gotten from books.” - [Beatrice Sparks] Go Ask Alice 🍃☕

