Monthly Roundup โ†ช Nov๐Ÿ˜ด

I HAVE READ SO LITTLE THIS MONTH. WOW. SURPRISE SURPRISE… To be fair on myself, this month has been incredibly busy – I’ve been travelling out of town on the weekends to see friends, going to concerts, finishing assignments, classes have been long, I’ve been tired, etc etc.

LYF IS TUFF.


MONSTERS
by Emerald Fennellย ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ’€๐Ÿ–

I had a ‘Talented Mr Ripley’ moment with this book. That means I did not expect it to get as disturbing and creepy as it did. I don’t wanna say anymore at risk of giving anything away. I gave it 3 out of 5 not because I didn’t enjoy it that much, but mostly because it weirded me out so much….!!! I’m not really into these kinds of creepy books. ANYWAY, if you enjoy reading about disturbing murders and creepy small towns, this is for you.

๐Ÿ“˜๐Ÿ“˜๐Ÿ“˜ย 3 Books!

[img src]

AND I DARKEN
[THE CONQUERERS SAGA #1]
by Kiersten Whiteย โš”โ˜ช๐Ÿฐ

So this book was a lot of fun!!! Long story short: if Vlad the Impaler was actually a girl and this is her ‘origin’ story of sorts. The book blurb basically explains it all so I’m not gonna repeat what’s there already, but what I WILL say is that it is a very fun and addicting read, especially if you love historical fiction. But maybe don’t expect it to be entirely accurate. I mean, it IS an alternate history novel, and also it’s complete fiction but “inspired” by real history. I initially picked it up because anything related to Vlad the Impaler and the ‘myth of Dracula’ or rather the Dracul’s of Romania, is right up my alley. Well enough that I’ll take a look at it. I didn’t know this was going to be a series when I picked it up and on finishing it I don’t think I’ll read the rest. I’m content with what I got from this one and I’m not invested enough in the characters to want to read more.

๐Ÿ“˜๐Ÿ“˜๐Ÿ“˜ย 3 Books!

[img src]
โ€œEven now I'm not really sure which parts of myself are real and which parts are things I've gotten from books.โ€ - [Beatrice Sparks] Go Ask Alice ๐Ÿƒโ˜•

